PEOPLE

Group picture 2020_edited_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Marc Bramkamp

Chair of Microbial Biochemistry and Cell Biology

 

Research topics & projects

Spatial-temporal organization of bacterial cells

Function of bacterial cytoskeletal elements & dynamines

Compartmentalization of the plasma membrane

Cell walls and the influence of antibiotics on Gram-positive bacteria

Chromosome organization and DNA segregation

Education & positions

since 2019    Professor (W3) for Microbial Biochemistry and Cell Biology at                         the CAU Kiel, Chair of Microbial Biochemistry and Cell                                      Biology, Director Institute of General Microbiology, Head of
                       the 
Central Microscopy facility at the Department of Biology

2012 - 2019  Professor (W2) for Microbiology at the LMU München

2006 - 2012  Group leader (Bacterial Cell Biology Laboratory) at the                                     University of Cologne, Institute for Biochemistry and
                       member 
of the SFB 635

2003 - 2006  Postdoctoral research fellow at the University of Osnabrück &

                       Sir William Dunn School of Pathology at Oxford University

1999 - 2003  PhD in Microbiology at the University of Osnabrück

Teaching interests

Lecture and practical course in microbiology for medical and biology students, supervision of practical courses for graduated students in current research projects. Supervision of Bachelor, Master and PhD students.

Links 

Marc_web.jpg

bramkamp@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4341

Team

Click on a portrait to get detailed information.

Dagmar.JPG
Dagmar Haacks
Secretary

dhaacks@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4330

Helge.JPG
Helge Feddersen
Postdoctoral Researcher

hfeddersen@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Abigail.jpg
Abigail Savietto
PhD Student

asavietto@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

man-Bramkamp_1-01.jpg
Holger Preidel
Technician

hpreidel@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4350

woman-Bramkamp_1-01.jpg
Dr. Ulrike Johnsen
Lab Manager

ujohnsen@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4336

Feng.JPG
Feng Peng
Postdoctoral Researcher

fpeng@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 5348

IMG_8395.JPG
Fabian Meyer
PhD Student

meyer@ifam.uni-kiel.de 

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Giacomo.JPG
Giacomo Giacomelli
Postdoctoral Researcher

ggiacomelli@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Manuela Grafemeyer.JPG
Manuela Grafemeyer
PhD Student

mgrafemeyer@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Samia.JPG
Samia Shafqat
PhD Student

sshafqat@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Margarita_web3.jpg
Margarita Bersch
Technician

mbersch@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4346

Undergraduate Students 
Katya Karnaukhova, Master Student
Sarah Baur, Master Student
Bente Rackow
Dominik Alwardt