PEOPLE

Group 2022 - Kiel
Group 2022 - Kiel

Not in the Picture: Dagmar and Margarita. Back, LTR: Samia, Katya, Tina, Feng, Marc, Holger, Helge & Fabian. Front, LTR: Sarah, Manuela & Giacomo

press to zoom
Group 2020 - Kiel
Group 2020 - Kiel

Back, LTR: Dagmar, Margarita, Holger, Ulrike, Dominik, Fabian, Helge & Marc. Front, LTR: Manuela, Sarah, Giacomo & Abigail

press to zoom
Group 2014 - Munich
Group 2014 - Munich

LTR: Agatha, Oliver, Karin, Cat, Marc, Prachi, Giacomo, Boris, Juri & Fabian

press to zoom
Group 2022 - Kiel
Group 2022 - Kiel

Not in the Picture: Dagmar and Margarita. Back, LTR: Samia, Katya, Tina, Feng, Marc, Holger, Helge & Fabian. Front, LTR: Sarah, Manuela & Giacomo

press to zoom
1/5

Prof. Dr. Marc Bramkamp

Chair of Microbial Biochemistry and Cell Biology

 

Research topics & projects

Spatial-temporal organization of bacterial cells

Function of bacterial cytoskeletal elements & dynamines

Compartmentalization of the plasma membrane

Cell walls and the influence of antibiotics on Gram-positive bacteria

Chromosome organization and DNA segregation

Education & positions

since 2019    Professor (W3) for Microbial Biochemistry and Cell Biology at                         the CAU Kiel, Chair of Microbial Biochemistry and Cell                                      Biology, Director Institute of General Microbiology, Head of
                       the 
Central Microscopy facility at the Department of Biology

2012 - 2019  Professor (W2) for Microbiology at the LMU München

2006 - 2012  Group leader (Bacterial Cell Biology Laboratory) at the                                     University of Cologne, Institute for Biochemistry and
                       member 
of the SFB 635

2003 - 2006  Postdoctoral research fellow at the University of Osnabrück &

                       Sir William Dunn School of Pathology at Oxford University

1999 - 2003  PhD in Microbiology at the University of Osnabrück

Teaching interests

Lecture and practical course in microbiology for medical and biology students, supervision of practical courses for graduated students in current research projects. Supervision of Bachelor, Master and PhD students.

Links 

Marc_web.jpg

bramkamp@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4341

Team

Click on a portrait to get detailed information.

Dagmar.JPG
Dagmar Haacks
Secretary

dhaacks@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4330

Helge.JPG
Dr. Helge Feddersen
Postdoctoral Researcher

hfeddersen@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 2340

Giacomo.JPG
Dr. Giacomo Giacomelli
Postdoctoral Researcher

ggiacomelli@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Feng.JPG
Dr. Feng Peng
Postdoctoral Researcher

fpeng@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 5348

Sarah.JPG
Sarah Baur
PhD Student

sbaur@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Katya.JPG
Ekaterina Karnaukhova
PhD Student

ekarnaukhova@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

IMG_8395.JPG
Fabian Meyer
PhD Student

fmeyer@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Ktk.JPG
Kartikeyan Premrajka
PhD Student

kpremrajka@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 5348

Abigail.jpg
Abigail Savietto Scholz
PhD Student

asavietto@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Samia.JPG
Samia Shafqat
PhD Student

sshafqat@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Manu.JPG
Manuela Weiß
PhD Student

mweiss@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4342

Margarita_web3.jpg
Margarita Bersch
Technician

mbersch@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4346

man-Bramkamp_1-01.jpg
Holger Preidel
Technician

hpreidel@ifam.uni-kiel.de

+49 (0)431 880 4350

Undergraduate Students 
No students right now (WS 2022/23)